What is the wildest excuse someones given to the police?

This was real.  My children were fighting on the way to school.  Imagine that?   I pulled over on the side of the road to get on to them.  I said, “We aren’t going anywhere until you quit fighting – if we sit here all day.”  I meant it.  Just then a policeman knocked on my window,  He said, “Do you know why I pulled you over?”  I said you didn’t pull me over I stopped because they were fighting.  Baffled he said, “You ran a stop sign back there.”  I said, “I probably did.  I couldn’t think because they were fighting so bad so I pulled over.  I said “While you are here, please tell them this is dangerous and they could cause me to get in a wreck.”  He admonished them and walked away.  I did not get a ticket.  I truly never saw him when I stopped.

Leave a Reply

